FHM Pakistan
FHM Breeze

Virat Kohli becomes 1st cricketer to sweep top three ICC awards

The peerless Virat Kohli on Tuesday became the first cricketer to make a clean sweep of the ICC’s annual individual awards and was also named the captain of the world body’s Test and ODI teams of the year, line-ups which were dominated by Indian players. Kohli became the first player in history to win the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Cricketer of the Year, his second consecutive, the ICC Test and the ODI Player of the Year awards following an extraordinary 2018. Besides, the rapidly-rising wicket-keeper Rishabh Pant claimed the ICC’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year award.

The Awardees:
ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year: Virat Kohli
ICC Men’s Test Cricketer of the Year: Virat Kohli
ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Year: Virat Kohli
ICC Men’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year: Rishabh Pant

“Not only is Kohli the first player to win these three major ICC awards together, but he has also been named the captain of the ICC Test and ODI teams of the year for a fabulous run in international cricket,” the ICC said in a statement. Kohli scored 1,322 runs at an average of 55.08 in 13 Tests with five hundred during the calendar year while in 14 ODIs he amassed 1,202 runs at an astonishing average of 133.55 with six centuries. He also scored 211 runs in 10 T20Is.

Related posts

Salman Khan and Katrina Kaif get protection from UAE army, but why?

Isra Shams

IT: chapter two trailer is here and here’s everything we decoded


Musician Farhad Humayun has been diagnosed with a brain tumour

Yumna Tirmizi