FHM Pakistan

Babra Sharif, Mehwish Hayat among others to receive civil awards

The government of Pakistan has released a list of people to be awarded civil awards this year on March 23, 2019. 127 awards on citizens of Pakistan as well as foreign nationals would be conferred by President Arif Alvi on Pakistan Day.

Cricketers including Wasim Akram and Waqar Younis will be awarded Hilal-e-Imtiaz in the sports category, whereas film actress Babra Sharif will receive Sitara-i-Imtiaz, while Mehwish Hayat will be conferred with Tamgha-i-Imtiaz.

Meanwhile other than Mehwish, few more stars from Pakistan’s film and TV industry have been chosen to be given awards on 23rd March, Pakistan Day. Actor Reema Khan, Shabbir Jan will be given ‘pride of performance awards’.

The ‘Nishan-i-Imtiaz’ would be awarded to philanthropist Shoaib Sultan Khan in the field of public service. The ceremony of these awards would take place on March 23, a Cabinet Division press release said on Saturday.

Yasir Shah will receive a civil award in the field of the game. Cricketer Yasir Shah expressed gratitude and said would have never imagined that “this kid from Swabi” would get a civil award. He dedicated the award to all Pakistanis.

In journalism category anchorperson Arshad Sharif will receive Pride of Performance.

Shaheed Nawabzada Mir Siraj Raisani will receive Sitara-i-Shuta’at, while Syed Sabihuddin Usmani will receive Tamgha-i-Imtiaz for Naat recitation. Congratulatory messages also poured in for the nominees.

On the other hand, Twiterrati ‘Asad Rehman’ was of the view that if Daren Sammy is not awarded with a civil award, he would boycott the whole ceremony.

Related posts

John Wick 3 – Parabellum trailer: Keanu is back

Barkh Bilal

Deepika’s first impression when she saw Ranveer Singh was, “He’s not my type”

Yumna Tirmizi

Are Sabeeka Imam and Hasnain Lehri dating?

Aun Muhammad